Provisional Schedule

Our provisional schedule outlines which matches are played when, helping you better plan your Australian Open 2015 experience.

Date Session Gates Open Start Time Round
Rod Laver Arena Margaret Court Arena Outside Courts +
Hisense Arena
QUALIFYING
Wed 14-Jan DAY 9.30am 10.00am
Thu 15-Jan DAY 9.30am 10.00am
Fri 16-Jan DAY 9.30am 10.00am
Sat 17-Jan DAY 9.30am 12.00pm 12.30pm Kids Tennis Day
Sun 18-Jan DAY n/a
MAIN DRAW
Mon 19-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am First Round
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm 7:00pm First Round
Tue 20-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am First Round
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm 7:00pm First Round
Wed 21-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am Second Round
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm 7:00pm Second Round
Thu 22-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am Second Round
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm 7:00pm Second Round
Fri 23-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am Third Round
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm 7:00pm Third Round
Sat 24-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am Third Round
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm 7:00pm Third Round
Sun 25-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am Fourth Round
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm Fourth Round
Mon 26-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am Fourth Round
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm Fourth Round
Tue 27-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am Quarterfinals
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.00pm Quarterfinals
Wed 28-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am 11:00am 11.00am Quarterfinals
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.30pm Quarterfinals
Thu 29-Jan DAY 10.00am 11.00am (Match – TBA)
Not before 1.30pm Women’s Singles Semifinal
Followed by (*HOF Induction – TBA)
Followed by Women’s Singles Semifinal
NIGHT 5.00pm 7.30pm Men’s Singles Semifinal
Followed by **”Magic Moments” Exhibition Match
Fri 30-Jan TWILIGHT 2.00pm 3.00pm Mixed Doubles Semifinal
not before 4.00pm Women’s Doubles Final
not before 7.30pm Men’s Singles Semifinal
Sat 31-Jan TWILIGHT 12.00pm 1.00pm Girls’ Singles Final
Followed by Boys’ Singles Final
7.00pm* Pre-final entertainment
7.30pm Women’s Singles Final
followed by Men’s Doubles Final
Sun 1-Feb TWILIGHT 3.00pm 4.00pm Mixed Doubles Final
7.00pm* Pre-final entertainment
7.30pm Men’s Singles Final

This schedule & format is provisional and is subject to alteration without notice (eg. the starting time may change if extreme heat is forecast, or the tournament is behind schedule).

Junior matches on outside courts Sat 24 Jan onwards – may start up to one hour earlier than above stated outside court start time.

Singles events quarterfinal matches are proposed to be scheduled on Tue 27 and Wed 28 Jan.
Night session Rod Laver Arena and Margaret Court Arena doors will not be opened for patron access before 6.30pm for 7.00pm sessions, and 7.00pm for 7.30pm sessions, or less than 30 minutes after the conclusion of the Day session, whichever is later.

Men’s Doubles – schedule both semifinals within equitable time slot.

**”Magic Moments” Exhibition Match may move to day session.